Weekly Inspiration – Revived!

My sincerest apologies, the weekly inspiration fizzled out there for a bit, but we’re back!

No excuses here. It means a great deal to me to stay true to myself and my readers, so if at anytime I feel like am forcing a post, I will stop. I have been doing some real emotional work over the past few weeks (as you know) so my main focus has been there. It’s going great, but that is a story for another post πŸ™‚

Today, I want to hear from all of you!

What are the small things that make you happy?

I try to take a moment to appreciate as many of the little things in life that I can. It has proved to be so very important over the years. It is quite amazing how much a small gesture or familiarity can lift your spirits on a rough day. I could probably go on forever, but here are just a few…some may seem silly, but they sure do bring a smile to my face and isn’t that the point really πŸ™‚

The smell of rain on the pavement

Fresh ink on a blank page

The way my cat snuggles up next to me

Freshly brewed coffee

Comfy socks

Old photos

The sound of the sliding of a lens

The crispness of a new book

The feeling of sand between my toes

Thunderstorms

Hearing my nieces and nephews say “I love you aunt Tiff”

Seeing the sunshine fill the room as you open the blinds

Making every light

When everyone around you is in a good mood

Hearing the perfect song at just the right time

Making eye contact with a person who knows what you’re thinking without saying a word

Like I said, I could go on and on, but then again making lists is another one of those little things…crossing something off the list!

Okay your turn!

What are the small things that make you happy?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Weekly Inspiration – Revived!

Leave a Reply

