Weekly Inspiration: The One Dream

What is the one dream you have that you just can’t stop thinking about?

IMG_3019

I think we all have one of these, am I right? I don’t know about you, but I spend a great deal of time day dreaming, so this was an easy one ๐Ÿ™‚

For me it is not just one thing, but rather how I envision my life will turn out…an ideal day in the life I have always dreamed of.

My day begins, waking up next to my love, our legs still intertwined from the night before. Slowly lifting the covers, I stretch into the day as my feet grasp the crisp wood floor beneath them. The room is dark except for the sun barely peeking through the shades. Quietly, I make my way downstairs.

This isย  my favorite part of the day.

The earth barely stirring, the events of the day yet to unfold. There is great inspiration in these moments, a time to be treasured.

” The morning has secrets to tell, don’t go back to sleep…” – Dr. Wayne Dyer

Armed with a fresh cup of coffee, I slide on my fluffy brown slippers and step outside. My imagination racing with plans for my next adventure as I leisurely stroll through the yard. Making my way to its farthest corner, where, tucked behind the flora is my art studio. A peaceful place of comfort and creativity all of my own.

The exterior resembles a small mother-in law house with a three season porch along one side. The interior containing a designated space for writing & painting with a dark room in the back and a small lofted area in the rafters. I have dreamed of it for so long I can almost take myself there if I think about it long enough.

I will treasure the day when I can live and thrive doing only what I love with those I love. I see myself exploring new places and sharing them with the world. Immersing myself in the vast variety of this earth. The people, the places, the experiences, I want it all!

I have always wanted to buy a classic VW bus and travel around the US. Maybe not all at once, but little trips at a time. I would stop in various towns, experience the culture, give back to the community in some way and then be on to the next place. Doesn’t that sound amazing?!

I am a writer and a photographer, so I guess it’s pretty obvious why something like that would appeal to me ๐Ÿ™‚

The dream of this place, this life and this love is a dream I will never stop thinking about.

Life is just too short to limit ourselves. Why not reach for all that we have ever wanted? The experience is in the journey anyway, so in my opinion I really have nothing to lose!

What is the one dream you have that you just can’t stop thinking about?

5 thoughts on “Weekly Inspiration: The One Dream

Leave a Reply

