Funny Life Moment!

Funniest thing happened to me today. I have a trip coming up and I wanted to use a certain credit card to cover the cost, but I couldn’t find it anywhere. I have been keeping my eye out for it for weeks, but this weekend I decided to do a more thorough search. I looked everywhere, all my bags, purses, drawers, you name it and nothing! I checked to see if it had been used and nope, not since I used it last. I knew it had to be somewhere in the house.

I decided to stop looking yesterday evening. I figured I would put it out of my mind until today  and if it didn’t turn up, then I would request a new card. I leave in two weeks, so it should be enough time. I put a request out into the universe for the card to turn up to avoid the hassle, but it would be fine either way.

This morning, when I was getting ready for work, I realized the jeans I had planned to wear were dirty. I grabbed another pair and guess what was in the pocket?! Yup!

I literally held the card in the air and said “Thank you!”

And then, yet another twist , The card expires tomorrow…. Something I probably would not have realized had I not been on the hunt for the card. Usually they send you a new one, but nothing yet. Seeing as my trip is 2 weeks away, I guess I will still be requesting a new card…lol

At least I am not finding out in the middle of paying for something!

Oh how I love life’s little twists 🙂

Leave a Reply

