Excuse Me, I Got This

Is it so hard to believe that I may have a general idea of what is best for me?

No, I didn’t have a bad day. And no, nobody did anything to cause me ill.

I just spent some time in reflection and I realized that everywhere I turn people are telling me what is best for me…Like I am completely incapable of the decision making process on my own…it really is a bit frustrating.

Every where I look someone is telling me something I should or should not do…commercials, ads, documentaries, You Tube, etc…

I know for those close to me it is all rooted in love and I appreciate that, but to be honest I would rather have is their respect than their opinion.

Obviously, it would be one thing if I asked for their advice, but in most cases it is simply a declaration of what they think I should be doing, saying, or being.  And I want to say… “Excuse me, I got this.”

Or as Abraham Hicks would say, “I love you very much, but I just don’t care what you think”

Why? Because right now it isn’t about you…it’s about me.

One may consider that to be selfish and they are entitled to their opinion.

It is just that in this moment in my life, I have chosen self love and appreciation. If that is selfish, than I wear the title with pride.

I have been through a lot in my life and I will admit that I have made mistakes, but they were my mistakes to make and I learned from each and every one of them. So much of my life has revolved around making everyone else happy at my own expense, making decisions they thought were best and every time I ended up losing myself along the way.

Why? Because I was living my life for other people. Something that brought me to a very very dark place. A place I wish never to go back to.

Over that last two years, I have learned more about myself than I ever thought possible. For the first time in my life I can say without a doubt that I know who I am and what I want.

It is the most amazing feeling.

This security in knowing that no matter what happens, I got this.

So although I appreciate the opinions of others, in the end I will choose what I feel is best for me. If it happens to be the same choice they would make for me than great, we are on the same page, but if not I hope they will exercise the same support and respect I have extended to them.

My beliefs and decisions may not fit into the constructs of the life someone else has laid out for me, but rest assured that I am working with a higher power and I have the utmost faith and trust that everything will work out as it should.

Everything in my life is a choice, my choice, and if you know me, you know that all my actions are rooted in love.

So, please, don’t worry about me or for me.

Trust me, I really do have this 🙂

One thought on “Excuse Me, I Got This

Leave a Reply

