Feeding The Resistance

I woke up with a great deal of resistance this morning and I am having trouble shaking it. I keep going over the things in my life that are bothering me over and over again even though I know that will surely get me nowhere.

There is nothing I can do to change the actions of others.

It can be very hurtful to realize you have been placed much lower on the totem pole than before, especially when  you were at the top for so long.

People change and grow apart, it’s just a part of life.

As time marches on and we begin to change, it is only natural that some of the people in our lives will fall away. There is no need to be sad, sometimes the path we choose to take just happens to be going another direction.

I know in my heart that I hold those I care about with the highest regard. There is nothing within my power that I would not willing do or sacrifice for them.

However, I need to learn that my actions are not always going to be reciprocated and it is not fair for me to be upset when others don’t follow suit.

They are not me and I am not them. I must continue to be myself and treat others as I would like to be treated regardless of how they behave.

This can be very challenging and sometimes leaves me feeling weary. Which is also okay. Feeling weary, helps me to know that I may be feeding the resistance to what I truly desire.

Focusing on the negative causes me to fall from my positive vortex of being and at the end of the day the only one in control of that is me.

So hurt feelings or not, I must shake it off and go on with my life.

We cannot find our value in the actions of other people. That is something that can only be found in ourselves.

 

4 thoughts on “Feeding The Resistance

  1. Hello dearest Tiffany !!! It’s Mary – from Madison (mpm…the non accountant:))
    So delighted to see your book becoming real ! You are an amazing woman with so much life & love to share. I am grateful to know you & look forward to reading your book. Very cool that ‘at a glance’ – simply the title of your book, that against the odds – you are ‘the real deal’. Hug & big love to you !

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mary! Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation. This has all been such a dream come true! I hope you are doing well, I wish you an abundance of happiness and well being in your life. You deserve it! Sending you lots of love 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

