What is Your Vibration?

Have you ever immersed yourself so much in a subject that you can actually feel your brain start to overload? As if just one more piece of information may cause you to short-circuit?

This is what the last two weeks have been like for me. And it has been amazing! I have been drinking the most delicious “Kool-aid” and I just can’t put it down, nor do I want to.

As a result of this new discovery, I am changing.

I have taken control of my life in a way I never thought was possible.

Maybe that is why this new information is so addicting to me. Not because I believe every word of these teachings, but because I can feel that somewhere at the root of it all is truth. I am not sure how I know, but a part of me just does.

I have wanted so much to share all of this new and inspiring information with everyone, but I have consumed so much in  such a short amount of time that it has been virtually impossible to find a place to begin.

However, I think I may have managed to spend enough time now in reflection that I may finally be able to break it all down.

Are ready?

Awesome!

Before I begin, let me go back to something I stated in a previous post, The Comforting Unknown. It’s a good frame of mind to have as we journey down the rabbit hole! 🙂

“I find the idea, that there could be this whole other world out there (whether it be dimensional, spiritual or both) that is just out of our minds reach purely intoxicating.

I am not just talking about other forms of intelligent life either. I am talking about everything; conspiracy theories,  prophecies, lucid dreaming, out-of-body experiences (OBEs), synchronicity and the like. I feel it is important that these ideas are entertained. Not necessarily subscribed to, just not immediately dismissed. It is my opinion that just by exploring the possibility that there is some validity within the unexplained that you begin exercising your mind’s ability to reach beyond its current programming.

I am not talking about programming as in “mind control” (although I would entertain the idea that this does truly exist). This is the term I use to describe the societal influence on your beliefs and behaviors.

By exploring beliefs and opinions outside of our current constructs, we are better able to comprehend the complexities of our own existence.

I guess for many what is known to them is comforting, just as what is unknown is comforting to me.

Simply put, it’s the not taking everything for face value that I feel really matters. I would invite you to entertain the idea that there could be something more. In the off-chance there is, wouldn’t it be better to know about it? I certainly think so.

The point is not to limit yourself or your mind. And don’t be afraid of what you don’t understand.”

And on that note, let’s stretch our minds a little!

Think of yourself for a moment as the conduit for vibration. And the reality around you as the output of that vibration.

A sound vibration comes through and allows you to hear or a visual vibration comes through and allows you to see.

Simple enough right? Sure.

So let’s take it one step further and begin to think of our thoughts as vibrations too. Vibrations that produce emotions.

“Do you know that every time you have a thought, you make a chemical? And if you have great thoughts and unlimited thoughts or happy thoughts you make chemicals that make you feel happy or good. And if you have negative thoughts or bad thoughts… you make chemicals that make you feel bad… So imagine, you have an insecure thought. Whats the next thing that happens? You feel insecure, right? Now here is the bad news: The moment you start to feel insecure the next thing you do is to start to think the way you are feeling. Which makes more chemicals so that you can feel the way you are thinking and think the way you are feeling and we get caught in this loop between thinking and feeling. This is the human drama”                     ~ Dr. Joe Dispenza

If we are the conduit for vibration and all vibrations flowing through us manifest our reality in some way, then one could argue that we therefore have a great deal of control over our own reality.

It’s similar to the idea of collective consciousness.

Many subscribe to the idea that we create one reality or another by being part of a larger mass consciousness. Whether intentional or unintentional, the power of collective thought is believed to have a great impact on how we perceive the world.

I don’t know about you, but the idea of our thoughts having this much power seems pretty cool to me.

I know from experience that the human drama described by Dr. Joe Dispenza can be a crippling downward spiral to a very lost and lonely place. This place has been my home for many years.

I have always lived inside my head and I have also always been my worst critic. Not the best combination. Over the years, my insecurity has worsened to the point of severe social anxiety and depression many times.

It was not until recently that I made the conscious decision to do something about it. I left all that was familiar to me and began my quest to reconnect with myself on a more positive level. I knew there had to be a way to get back my self-esteem and live the life I have always wanted.

I began exploring the realm of positive thinking. I started making small changes in the way I spoke to and about myself. Instead of dwelling on my flaws, I began reminding myself of my good qualities instead. After a while, I noticed a change in my attitude and the resulting world around me.

Then I stumbled on Dr. Joe Dispenza and the science behind positive thinking and I knew I was on the right track. So I dove a little further until I came across Ester Hicks and the Law of Attraction. This idea that by focusing on positive or negative thoughts we bring positive or negative experiences into our life.

By learning to take control of our thoughts we allow ourselves to become what Ester Hicks refers to as ‘deliberate creators’ of our own reality.

People/things come into our lives because they are a deliberate (unconscious or conscious) manifestation of our vibration.

She explains that rather than focusing our energy on what we don’t want, we should think instead in terms of what we want. Essentially, ask the universe for what you want and you will receive. When we focus all of our energy on the negative aspects of our life, we are unconsciously sending this negative vibration out into the universe and like a boomerang it all comes back.

But when we make a conscious effort to send out positive vibrations into the world, we are sending out a much clearer message to the universe and we are then able to manifest all that we desire.

Seems a bit too good to be true, but I figured what the heck. Knowing what I do about the power of positive thinking, I knew the process couldn’t hurt anything. So I gave it a shot.

Every time a negative thought crossed my mind, I immediately countered it with a positive one. Over and over again I brought myself back into what Ester Hicks calls vibrational alignment or the vortex. I realized very shortly that I am a really negative person. I was constantly having to switch my thoughts from negative to positive. It was a very eye opening experience for me.

I don’t know if any of us realize how negative we can be. It was the little things like waiting too long for the elevator or being annoyed by a co-worker that really got me. Simple thoughts that cross our minds may seem like nothing a the time, but if you add up the number of negative thoughts you have in one day and weigh them against the positive ones its pretty sad. At least it was for me.

I am not 100% sure I believe that simply reprogramming my mind will manifest all that I have dreamed of, but I am also not ruling it out. I have witnessed a great change in myself that can only be attributed to the positive actions I have taken over the last few weeks. I can feel myself becoming a better person. I no longer dwell in feelings of inferiority or brood in my disappointments. Instead, I thrive in a world of gratitude and love.

My happiness is my responsibility and I take that very seriously.

There is a certain calm in knowing that no matter what happens you will be okay because you are in control of how you feel in every moment that you live.

5 thoughts on “What is Your Vibration?

  1. Pingback: Joyful Anticipation | Insane Roots

Leave a Reply

